Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 新秀麗國際有限公司

13-15 Avenue de la Liberté, L-1931 Luxembourg R.C.S. LUXEMBOURG: B 159.469 (Incorporated in Luxembourg with limited liability) (Stock code: 1910)

## SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION REGARDING THE REMUNERATION OF THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER

Samsonite International S.A. (the "Company") refers to the announcement dated May 31, 2018 regarding the appointment of Mr. Kyle Francis Gendreau as the Chief Executive Officer of the Company with effect from that date.

The board of directors (the "Board") of the Company announces that the Remuneration Committee of the Board has determined the remuneration for Mr. Gendreau in his capacity as Chief Executive Officer of the Company. Mr. Gendreau will receive a fixed base salary of US\$1,200,000 per annum with effect from May 31, 2018, an annual bonus, contributions to post-employment plans, and car and other allowances. The payment of the annual bonus is dependent on the performance of the Company and is subject to a target amount of 150% of Mr. Gendreau's fixed base salary and a maximum amount of 225% of Mr. Gendreau's fixed base salary. Mr. Gendreau's remuneration is determined with reference to his duties, responsibilities and prevailing market conditions and will be reviewed by the Remuneration Committee of the Board on an annual basis. In addition to Mr. Gendreau's remuneration, he is also entitled to participate in the Company's Share Award Scheme.

By Order of the Board

SAMSONITE INTERNATIONAL S.A.

John B. Livingston

Joint Company Secretary

Mansfield, Massachusetts, June 18, 2018

As of the date of this announcement, the Executive Director is Kyle Francis Gendreau, the Non-Executive Directors are Timothy Charles Parker, Tom Korbas and Jerome Squire Griffith and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Paul Kenneth Etchells, Keith Hamill, Bruce Hardy McLain (Hardy) and Ying Yeh.